Raising awareness?

The Rainbow Warrior has been in Victoria Harbour for over a week now and I haven’t had any opportunities to take pics of it until today.

I remember the incident that the Rainbow Warrior got into when I was quite young and whenever this boat comes to HK, and it’s been here a few times since we’ve lived here, I’m reminded of that. Looks like t’s still going strong ...

Had to go to Immigration today to get my new HK ID card with the three stars on it, which only the local Chinese have and now me too ;-).

Just the second last step in this process! Too exciting. AND .... I wrote my name in Chinese and the immigration officer was able to read it straight away, I was thrilled!!! And when they called my name in Chinese, I was able to respond. That’s because I’ve chosen a name very similar to my real name, so I’ll always hear and respond. Thanks to my friend Sarah, who wrote it and taught me how to write it.

The rest of the day has been very relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.