Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Classic Champagne Cocktail

and who am I to disagree! Busy again today. Met the new renters/clients? who seem very nice. They don't like the washing machine though so even though the agents said that it was fine for renting we have agreed to replace it for the sake of goodwill and in the hope that they will look after our dear Old Man's house.

Still got a banging head from my cold but now the evenings are drawing in we're playing the cocktails game again. This is rather strong and has gone straight to my head which is a pity as I still have to get the dinner in the oven within the next 2 minutes so that I can at least watch the first half of Strictly!

p.s we only have a couple of these glasses, they belonged to my grandparents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.