Jonidancer

By Jonidancer

Quarrier's Village and cake

Up early this morning. One of my friend's Brian came round at 9am this morning to pick up a music stand.

We then git ready and organised to have a wee day out.

We popped round to see Keith's gran today and then ventured over to the Quarrier's Village to visit the Three Sisters Bake Cafe, which I've been wanting to go to for months since my friend Colette told me how good it was.

The butternut squash, coconut & lime soup was really tasty as was the chorizo, rocket and soft cheese ciabatta. I then had a slice of lime and courgette cake which was divine and Keith had a raspberry and coconut sponge cake.

We then had a little walk round the amazing village and took some photographs and played around with the leaves. Amélie really enjoyed that part.

All the street names were really cool. They used words like: hope, faith, love, church and as you see above, peace.

Keith is playing at Church during adoration this evening, and Amélie has gone out for a walk with her grandpa before it gets dark. This I'm very thankful for as I need a wee cat nap before she gets back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.