We Went for a Hike.....

   The girls (Abby and Molly) went for a hike with me this morning at Blue Run park.  They were so excited, they couldn't wait for me.  The first extra is of me calling them back, they went to far ahead.  The next thing we saw was the warning sign...... that would be extra #2....   you might like to read it for yourself.  
   The third extra is looking down one of the walking trails.  It was so beautiful, cool, and a pleasurable.  The one thing I didn't expect to see was the Prickly Pear Cactus  (extra #4).  Molly and Abby liked moving down the trail, to.  It was wide and full of leaves with lots of smells and surprises, like unsuspecting anole, surprised by their inquiring noses.  All in all, we had 2 hours of hiking in the cold.  Towards the end, we made a new friend.  Her name was Regina.  She stopped us on the side of the road, asking if there were places she could find birds.  We talked for a while, I bragged about Blip, she talked about her love for photography, and I encouraged her to look up Blip on the internet.  I also gave her my email and asked to think about hiking with us, and to let us know if she would like to join.
My fingers are crossed......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.