Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Blipping heck!

Popped out for 5 mins today to drop my son at school for a lift to a volleyball tournament, 5 HOURS I've been out. He waited with another boy who also thought all lifts had been arranged, not a soul around. Luckily I'd had a quick look on google this morning to see where it was, because I had to take them. It took so long to get there that it wasn't worth driving home and then back again so me and the girl have stayed there all afternoon. I had nothing with me, no bag, money, camera,sat nav, food or drinks. Took this of the school entrance, which incidentally wasn't the school name we'd been given, but you walked through it to get to the sports hall for the other school??? Confused? We were, and lost. Took this on my phone and fiddled with it while I cooked tea. Now going to sit with a glass of something red, vimto maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.