Rachael Greig

By RachaelGreig

Rest

Today I attended the Napier University open day, and learned all about the photography course. On my way back, instead of getting the bus back into town, I walked through Edinburgh and photographed stuff - it was fun, I enjoyed it. The open day gave me a clearer understanding of what is expected of the portfolio...and to be honest, I can't help thinking I'm not good enough at this stage. I'll try my absolute hardest though, that's all I can do, then at least I know I tried. It's a stressful time being 17, not gonna lie. But yeah.
Anyway, I took this shot in the gutter. The leaf looked really pretty floating on a puddle. I was in the strangest position photographing it - got some funny looks, but hey. The owner of the car I was next to arrived, and she was too worried to alert me that she wanted to move her car in case she distracted me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.