But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Lowrie’s Den.

The car went in for a new set of tyres this morning, which set us back a few bob. While I was waiting for them to do the work I wandered off towards Penicuik Estate; I was distracted by finding Lowrie’s Den, it was an interesting walk full of photo ops though a little more time would have been useful.
 
It was unfortunate that, as I started back, I lost my footing and fell down a bank; using a camera to break one’s fall is never the best idea. Passers-by, hearing my bad language thought I was hurt and showed due concern, but they quickly lost interest when they discovered that it was the camera that was injured. It was obvious that the damage was terminal with the lens breaking off from the body. At first I thought it was the body that was dead but once I had the opportunity to inspect the damage I was obviously wrong.
It turns out that the obsolete lens is still available both new and second hand so is now on order and all that is left is for me to clean the sensor.
 
I was quite pleased with the Blip, it just needs the man with his sledge, son and dog to come up the path; I saw them in the depths of the wood where it was too dark to get a decent shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.