Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Female Reed Bunting

Today’s main picture is a female Reed Bunting, taken quite early this morning, then this afternoon I thought she had made a return visit to the bird table. Once downloaded I could not decided whether this afternoon’s visitor was a male or the same one as the early visitor. I decided that it looked darker, which would indicate a male and was, therefore, more likely to be a male, but please correct me if I am wrong. I have added two pictures as extras for comparison. Last year we had two pairs of Reed Buntings, so hopefully at least one pair is still here, both feeding and will nest again this year.
 
It rained most of the morning, with some weak sunshine, but while he snow was thawing I took the opportunity to brush the rest of the snow from both cars. That way if I have to go anywhere in a hurry I will not be trying to get rid of frozen snow on the windscreen.
 
I did quite a lot of knitting yesterday and finished another small hat, this morning I started on another adult hat, using multi coloured wool; this one will go to Jimmy’s in Cambridge, once I get a few more to send. I also did the household accounts and will finish them in a few days time, once New Year’s eve arrives.

I have added an extra picture to yesterday’s blip of one of our foxes, which is sitting in the snow in our orchard, it is the one with the poorly leg, but it does not seem any worse than when I last saw it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.