Well I Never!

I woke at 3 a.m with a head full of cold, unable to breathe and a sore throat…so as I couldn’t sleep I got up! Finlay didn’t even stir as I came downstairs. Downed some cold remedies and caught up on blip.

It was just beginning to snow and it continued all morning leaving us with a couple of centimetres of laying white stuff. I did grab an hour of catch up sleep before lunch.

We went to Wetherby after lunch for the ‘big shop’ and it was fairly quiet in the supermarkets.

When we got back I took Finlay out for his walk - it is the first time he’s really had a walk in decent snow - he seemed to quite enjoy leaping about in it.

Anyway, we came across this ‘sculpture’ - in the churchyard of all places. Brings a new meaning to the word ‘snowman’….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.