Fancy Claps

By safetyisoff

Must Be Dreaming

- Frou Frou

Hung out with Jon all day. Recovering from the Cursive show :)

It was good overall.. a lot of annoying people there. There were these two (high school I think) girls there, who were really annoying and trying to get to squeeze to the front the whole time when it was obvious no one was going to let them get by. Kept flipping their hair in my face and bumping into me. I just get really uncomfortable when you are that close to strangers and they do stuff like that. I had to hold my coat and sweater because it was really warm and the one time I bumped one of the girls she like shot me this look like "why are you bumping into me?" when they were doing it the whole time. They were also making fun of this tall guy in front of them and doing stuff behind his back when they didnt' think he noticed (he obviously did). People like that just annoy me. The guy paid his money like everyone else, he got there before these obnoxious girls showed up... he had the right to be standing where he was... if they didnt' like it they show have moved. I really wanted to say something, but I'm not very outspoken and didn't wnat to get harassed the whole night as well.

Kinda killed the mood :(

Cursive played a lot of oldies but goodies as well which pleased me. The last shows they played were when they were touring for the release of their album Happy Hollow which I didn't really like/ never even bought it, so I was glad they played stuff from like Burst and Bloom and whatnot. Really wished they had played "Mothership, Mothership" though. Oh well :)

I guess they are coming out with a new album because they were playing some new songs from it.

Hmmm... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.