The Gift Beyond Price.

At some point over the last few months Peter and I were talking about Dr Who and the various Doctors. I mentioned Tom Baker and the famous scarf. I thought little further about this until it came to Christmas day. Throughout the intervening period, Peter had, with help from his Mum, Grannie and Youtube, learnt to knit, got the pattern, ordered all the correct coloured wools and then made me this splendid scarf. Currently Peter drives HGV's and I now know that when he was on a break period, he was in his cab, needles busily clicking, that image still makes me chuckle! The scarf is fabulous, lovely and warm and, most importantly, because of the thought, the effort and because Peter did it, is truly a gift beyond price. Thank you very much Peter. Rachel took this picture as we had a walk this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.