Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Vista

There wasn't any snow on the ground in the Vale but there was a dusting on the Clwydian Hills and, as we discovered in the afternoon, quite a lot on the Denbigh Moors.

In the morning sunshine I wandered up to town to stock up on provisions and seeing I was out I headed up to the castle to enjoy the views. Back at my Mum's Brother#2 and Nephew #1 called round and an excursion to find the snow ensued: a loop down to Ruthin, across to Cerrigydrudion and then back over the moors.

This vista is looking south west over the moors toward Snowdonia allthough the mountains were mostly obscured by murk.

I'd planned to go to Denbigh Town's match this evening, but that's been called off because of a waterlogged pitch, so I'll have a night in front of the TV with my Mum. I doubt whether anything will top last night's discovery that there was psychogeography inspired episode of New Tricks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.