Mindseye

By Mindseye

Glowing Garland

It was very frosty early this morning, when the bin men woke us up at 7am!! Not long afterwards I heard the rain start, bouncing on the windowsill and it has continued on and off all day long.

We managed a short walk inbetween the showers this morning, but after lunch it be ame more persistent, so we went out in the car to our nearest garden centre just for a mooch, to get out of the house. I am on the lookout for a new decoration for in the lounge window, as the lights on our current one have given up the ghost! Didnt find anything I liked, other than a glass snowman with a snow globe type body....and some more lights for around our conifer close to the front door.

I made a turkey curry for dinner this evening, with some fruit in it......nice!!! Thats the end of the turkey now......thank goodness!

Both hub and I have managed to avoid any lurgies so far over the holidays, but we have. oth felt as if something has been lurking for a few days........think mine is about to surface :-/
Tickly throat and one blocked nostril, you can just tell can't you!!

Not sure if my mums garland will qualify for Flower Friday, but I do like how it lights up our staircase :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.