Wet Wet Wet

Another damp cold horrible start to the day . I had to pop out late morning so took my camera and had a walk through the local park. I know I've blipped the fountains before but managed to find a tree to shelter under and take a few shot. I thought this looked effective in mono and have not taken one from this angle before  showing the long terrace across the park.
You can see the puddles from all the rain.
After arriving home I had not been in long when I got a call to say a single alarm was going off at work. Despite been on holiday I said I would go and check it out the joys and responsibility of been a key holder.  Normally it is just a case of checking it out and resetting the alarm. On this occasion it wasn't as there was a problem with the sensor and the system would not reset. I ended up spending 2 hours there waiting for an engineer to finally get in touch and then decided it need him on site to sort it out , so had to wait for him to travel over from Newark. When he arrived he said he could spend time trying to find the problem or just isolate the sensor and then sort it out in the new year. As you can guess I said Isolate it as there was other sensors close by and I was cold due to the heating been off and wanted to get home. 
Sorted back home relaxing but might just have to go for walk o the local to check that the beer is still  in good condition there 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.