Lala's Journal

By Lala

New Friends

I rarely post photos of me, especially when the diet has gone so badly wrong, hence the thumbnail of the plant.

Today Mr L and I spent a fabulous afternoon with https://www.blipfoto.com/rachelwhynot and her husband D.

Rachelwhynot and I have met briefly twice before but ‘hit it off’. Sometimes one meets someone and just feels an immediate connection, and it was like that for us (I hope I speak for her too, or I’m going to sound like a nutter)! i missed them when they came to LC last week, and so today they came to visit at Littlestone. They treated us to lunch at the Pilot Inn at Dungeness, lovely as usual and then we came back to the house for coffe, cake and Baileys. The time flew by, we all have similar interests and the chatter never dried up, I think we have some new friends, just hoping Mr L didn’t bore D too much, we all know how much Mr L. can talk!

My other hope is that she thinks my idea of summer working a good one, fingers crossed!

The extra is a picture that 8 year old Mollie completed of her her 2017 and hopes for 2018. I had to laugh at her desire for a non-sweet bathroom, took a few seconds for it to register what she meant.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.