Falmouth

Another rubbish nights sleep:-(

There were no real plans for today so Lucy and I popped into Falmouth. I’m so pleased I did because I found a coat that I had originally seen in Joules when we visited Bath a few weeks ago but didn’t have my size. I had looked online and also in the Kingston branch but no luck.... and it had been reduced even further.. £140 to £80 and now it was £65. Bargain! I also bought a jumper half price too.

Back home for another chilled evening. We are driving back home tomorrow and I’m really not looking forward to it. It’s been a flying visit but always lovely to see Mum & dad.

My collage is all from Falmouth , apart from the daffodils that were just as you enter mums village ~ lots of them all bloomed.... it’s December!

The door display was in the window of a lovely little shop and somebody had spent the time to address the envelopes such as Winnie the Pooh, Hundred Acre Wood or Bridget Jones, Bige Knicker Lane etc. At the bottom of the little alley is the sea and a figurehead but you can’t see it very well. The wall art leads to a quayside car park. The plaque reads ‘Charles Darwin 1809-1882 arrived at Falmouth aboard the Beagle on 2nd October 1836 and departed on the Royal Mail coach from this site’.

All up to date again ;-D))

I will cheekily add my daffs to flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.