The Picture Taker

By KTS

New Specs

I picked up my new glasses today.  They are not  too very different from my old ones.  Lenses a bit larger, slightly different rx.  I bought the "Transitions" lenses because they were paying me to try them.  I got a free pair of glasses (I chose new sunglasses as my old ones are a few prescriptions old) and I can get plain lenses in these if I don't like them in 30 days or less. I know they are a nightmare for photographers, but heck, no one takes a picture of me.  Any thoughts on the pros or cons I will definitely listen to.

So, 2 days later and I will be returning the new lenses.  I read of 2 cons and found them both to be true.  1) The lenses turn dark very quickly, but take close to 10 minutes to become clear again.  As one person said, "I am walking around stupid for 7 minutes."  2) The lenses apparently don't work in a car because there is UV protection in the windshield.  I did notice them lightening up as we drove. Oh well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.