Tail End

All the squirrels in the wildlife preserve are magnificently dressed for winter.  And they're still collecting peanuts as though it's their last chance.  

Today was cold, wet and dreary but that didn't stop the critters.  I had 5 or 6 hummies around the feeder, 4 squirrels duking it out at the peanut feeder, several Canada geese and two Mallards hanging around, and one deer.  It was a scene straight out of a Disney movie, especially when the hummies buzzed around the deer's head (well, she was standing under their feeder).  

There are rumors of snow but I think it will probably be mostly north of us which is okay as far as I'm concerned.  It'll be beautiful, I know, but I don't like to drive in it.  I did a lot of that when we lived in Montana and it isn't as thrilling as one might think.  It's great for pictures though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.