RedDevil

By RedDevil

"And your bird can sing”....

There were three frolicking King Parrots in the Juniper tree which I tried to photograph, but they were to quick for me ... sigh! and then this little fella started singing.  


I know I’ve photographed these birds in the past and I’ve yet to capture one with prey in its mouth, guess I should thank my lucky stars for that!


Evidently, Butcherbirds get their name from their ability of hanging prey on a hook or in a tree.  They have a beautiful voice and this character often sits on the wires outside the front of our house singing for all its might… 


Here’s a sample Butcherbird song from the birds in backyards website
http://www.birdsinbackyards.net/sites/www.birdsinbackyards.net/files/factsheets/audio/cracticus-torquatus.mp3


Another 32 + degree day again today.... time for a rain dance!





 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.