Return to the North

By Viking

Succulent

Well I got up at 5.30am ON MY BIRTHDAY of all days to watch Obama's inauguration. Am a teacher, we like to see history I suppose. I ate the last of the bread at 6am and then went back to bed for a snooze before embarkign on a mammoth birthday. The real day started nearer 10am when insted of toast for breakfast I had chocolates which had just been delivered for my birthday :-) Proceeded to head into Nelson for lunch at Grape escape ( very nice resaurant where we had lunched and browsed the gift shot. Then it was on to the cinema to ogle Hugh Jackman in Australia ( now that was a birthday treat :-) and then off to a Turkish restaurant for dinner. Got home about 11pm completed knackered but hey it's only once a year. Roll on 45 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.