A Babble of Bikers?

What do you call a group of bikers? Can't call us a 'Gang', that smacks of Hells Angels and we are most definitely not that, so I settled for a Babble.

This little meet up had been arranged a week or so ago but I said I couldn't make it because a man was coming to fit a new heating control box in the afternoon. 
As it happened, he came at the early end of the time slot rather than mid or late. This enabled me to travel to Ledbury, Herefordshire, to meet up with them. I didn't stay long as my Aunty Grace (86 years old) lives in the village of Tarrington, which is half way between Hereford and Ledbury, so I popped along to see her and give her a tin of shortbread.
It's always nice to spend some time with her, she has a very good sense of humour and her mind is still very sharp so she can fill in some family history.

It was a nice day for a ride anyway, 10 deg C, dry and not sunny, perfect weather for riding.

The pub is 'The Full Pitcher'. When I knew it as a young lad it was called The Biddulph and owned by my Uncle Joe's father. I remember at 11 years old I tried pulling pints, with limited success with the old pumps, and had to duck down behind the bar when the local Bobby (Policeman) came in. He had a good laugh when he found me hiding, things have really changed haven't they.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.