CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Shooting Star

Today  is my 4 year Blip anniversary (although it's actually tomorrow, because of the Leap Year thingy). Technophobe and I started together because LooseCanon, on New Year's Eve, (beverages had nothing to do with it)  challenged us to Blip for a year. It seems we  both took up the challenge and ran with it.  

I spotted this fossil of a sea urchin or a star fish (same family I believe) as I was walking along the pebbly beach at Seaton last week, but too late, I had already passed it. I took two steps backwards without turning around - and there it was. I liked it because it looked to me like a shooting star.

So, so, sad to hear today of the loss, at far too young an age,  of long-term blipper ASG. He had been with Blip for many years and I started to follow him after seeing some of his superb photography when he was serving in Afghanistan. Our thoughts are with his family, especially little Poppy. 
This shooting star seemed to be quite apt in the circumstances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.