Another quiet day

I've got the dreaded lurgy!!! I really hoped I could fend it off but no it's got me. I barely moved yesterday and today I decided I needed to go to the shop if I'm to drive down to Chris's tomorrow. I couldn't be bothered walking so I drove. Bought supplies at the chemist, they have really helped and more hot toddy juice at the Co-op. Spent the afternoon watching more Christmas films and knitting and I've finished the next cardy. I'm really pleased with this one only a couple of mistakes!!!
I've decided not to go to Chris's for new year as I don't want her to get the cold and I'm not up to much dog walking. I hope I feel better next week so I can go down.
More steaming, paracetamol and hot toddys so I do sleep well and hopefully won't wake up with a headache. A shame I haven't lost my appetite as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.