But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dragin.

First thing this morning, we dropped into Penicuik post office to collect the replacement lens. I’d ordered it on Thursday evening after the little mishap and had an email to say that it would arrive on January the 9th; yesterday morning the postman pushed a note through the letterbox saying that he couldn’t deliver the lens because he needed a signature, it’s a shame he didn’t think of ringing the doorbell so that we could give him one. Although I’ve not used it in anger, it seems to work o.k.
 
After that we did the weekly shop that we’d have done yesterday if Jnr hadn’t commandeered the car. At the post shop lunch we met a couple of old biddies with their new rescue greyhound; Molly’s a lovely dog who leant against me for about half-an-hour while I scratched behind her ear and chatted to the biddies, though I didn’t think to Blip her until it was too late; I’m perfectly sure that she would have abandoned her pets for us if she'd had the opportunity. Anyway, she’s a very lucky dog to have found such a caring pair of humans.
 
The lunch venue has a range of miniatures, presumably for garden display, and this castle with its guard will have to suffice for today.

I've just posted yesterday's, "Bokeh."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.