Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Emergency Blip

I'm sure we all have days when we just don't have anything particular to mark the day with or to say about the day. Today was such a day for me!

I keep thinking I'm getting over this cold but I'm on day 14 of it and I'm still coughing, still sneezing, sore nose, scabby eyelid and just not 100%. Now The Man has it. The Mate has been down with it for a couple of weeks as well. When shall we three meet again? Tomorrow for our usual New Year's Eve thing that we do, so I'd better get my act together and make sure we have stuff to eat and drink. I expect we will sleep a bit through the DVDs.

So the blip, a bottle of perfume. I've had it for many years and should have blipped it earlier but I lost the top. I am bound to find the top tomorrow! It's a light ,flowery perfume and I like the frosted bottle withe the bling on it. (I was a jeweller when I got this!) Throughout my eight and a bit years in Blip I've being keeping a record of my perfumes so I needed to get this one in. I can now use the rest of it! Glow by J-Lo.

Sad news in Blipland. Some of you will know the journal of ASG, formally Airborne Sky God. I found out last night that he had suffered a heart attack a few days ago and died. A much respected, long-standing member of the blip community who served in the armed forces. RIP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.