PhDlife

By PhDlife

Family

This pic was taken 31 years ago and is the only pic I have with me pregnant. It is my OH’s family and many of them are no longer with us. It ended up being my blip today as my sister in law sent it to me. Life is precious and time together short. The youngsters in this picture are now grown up and new families have established, including my own two children who have with 4 children between them.
Sometimes these pics and others offer me a distraction while having a break from the computer and uni work. Facebook has been a fantastic way for our extended families to stay in touch. They are all over the globe from the States to Oz, China and Canada and much more in between. It keeps us up to date with each other as we share lots of family ‘stuff’. Great fun but sometimes too much of a distraction when I get to ‘difficult bits’ in my writing lol!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.