PhDlife

By PhDlife

Thankful

Today I’m feeling thankful for many things of late:

- the fact that I have been able to back blip so well because my iPhone stores photos by date
- I managed a day of PhD work yesterday
- the damage to the garden is under repair
- I’m recovering well from infection (again)
- Being able to have joyful family times

More than anything I realise the ‘lucky escape’ we had from the Car ramming through the fence a few feet from the house. The footage is astonishing as the force of the impact is horrendous.
The debris landed on the play house and surrounding grey mono-blocked area with metal and fencing with nails sticking through all over. It is clear that the metal fence behind the hedge but in front of the wooden fence actually prevented a pretty major catastrophe. This pic reminds me of the cars close proximity to the house and this is exactly where our bedroom is. I’m thankful we are here to tell the tale. My final wish for 2017 is that the boy involved gets all the help he needs to stabilise his mental ill health and that he and his family can move on and recover from this.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.