Storm Dylan.

Fortunately we were tucked away from the storm last night, with plenty of shelter from the hills, but I fancied a stormy photo for the last day of the year. So we drove up to Craignish Point, where the wind was so strong I could barely stand up, and the rain was absolutely torrential! So I took a few shots through the windscreen. (It's quite nice now!)
Hope the last storm of the year hasn't caused you any problems.
Have a great night tonight, whatever you choose to do, and I wish everyone a peaceful, happy and healthy year ahead.
See you all next year :)

And my favourite Neil Gaiman quote for New Year:

I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes.


Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You're doing things you've never done before, and more importantly, you're Doing Something.


So that's my wish for you, and all of us, and my wish for myself. Make New Mistakes. Make glorious, amazing mistakes. Make mistakes nobody's ever made before. Don't freeze, don't stop, don't worry that it isn't good enough, or it isn't perfect, whatever it is: art, or love, or work or family or life.


Whatever it is you're scared of doing, Do it.


Make your mistakes, next year and forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.