Passing through Crewe

Lovely large glass of Merlot in The Raven pub in Wigan with my best mate before heading off down South. Sad to leave but lovely company.

Really nice Xmas and a good catch up with my folks. Full of a cold still and possibly a second one starting so I’m trying to keep my vitamin input up.

First class travel on the train is hugely different (not as good) at the weekend compared to during the week but hey ho! It was cheaper than the regular train fare so still worth it.

Went to an Asda for the first time in years when I got off the train in Cheltenham and stocked up on some nice jars of Polish food. Jars of meatballs are likely to be my New Year’s Eve food- never tried them before but hot Polish food always tends to be nice at this time of year! I’ve also bought a huge multi pack of Monster Munch :-) mmmm treat time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.