In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Early Morning Roos'

They're back again today.

Looked out our back window this morning to see another herd of Kangaroos lazing about in the early morning Spring sun, so out I went (with the camera this time) to see how close they would let me get.

Lots of little joeys in mummy's pouches too. I didn't have my zoom lens originally, so had to get as close as I could to use the 50mm lens that was on the camera. I took loads of different shots of them lazing, grazing and in full flight, but decided I liked this image because of the quality of the light, this is looking towards the east with the sun still quite low in the sky.

View LARGE to see the joey in mum's pouch and some large claws.

HERE is another one that was almost blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.