Still morphing...

This one has had me stumped for the past 2 days, sitting here beside me on the easel.....trying to tell me something was very wrong and really bugging me and i couldn't pin it down!  

Finally, realized i hated that brownish stuff showing thro at the bottom of the painting....so with some vigorous rubbing in of this fabulous dark purple pastel.....my fingers will never be same again.....got rid of it and that's what it took to give me a more balanced image i think!  did some other noodling, but that was the main shift.

So it's the last day of 2017!!!  Wow what a year it has been....so many ups and downs and i want to reflect here on the major events that shaped this past year for me.

Beginning of 2017 found me with terrible knee problems, lots of pain and  discomfort.....the idea of a knee replacement not even in my realm of imaginings!

Early Spring saw the passing of my dear Zoe...what a blow that was.

Late Spring:  the arrival of my two oldest buddies in the whole world, from Scotland....that in itself was a roller coaster of an event.  We hadn't been together in about 25 years.....lots of expectations of course which caused some issues.  but mostly it was a fabulous event.

Also turned 65 and started getting my old age pension cheque every month!!

June and the wedding of Morgan and Ace....the absolute highlight of my year.   what a beautiful and heart swelling 2 weeks.

Summer brought with it lots of sunshine, wonderful young wwoofers to Big Hill and there was much industry going on here.   made good sales and enjoyed working in the mudroom, mostly!

September was a crazy busy time, but the highlight was of course the wonderful art workshop with Diana Sanford......lots of new and exciting paths in my art!

November 20th:  The Total Knee Replacement.....nuf said!!!

And so i just want to send out a huge big thanks to all my blipmates who have shown me love and support during such a difficult time these past few months....i so appreciate all of you!

Here's to a year ahead with love and compassion towards each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.