Rainy Day

New Year's Eve. One of our traditions for New Year's Eve is to go to Cafe Andaluz for lunch. Last year was the first time we have done this, so it was not a tradition until we had lunch there again this year. We had tapas, as you would at a Spanish restaurant I suppose. We must have made a good choice, even better than last year, as I really enjoyed our lunch. I would totally recommend the restaurant even if it was not New Year's Eve.

The day was a bit wet, so hopefully the weather will improve with the change of the year. After lunch we walked along to the Dutch Mill pub in Queen's Road. Cafe Andaluz was quite busy at lunch time, and the pub relatively busy for a Sunday afternoon.

Before lunch I took a few photographs, mainly in the vicinity of Cafe Andaluz at west end of Union Street, the exception being the traffic light at Queen's Cross.. I have again used the Photoshop templates, I found it a bit more straightforward than last time, but have still not totally got the hang of them.

I am afraid it is unlikely I will stay awake to greet the New Year, but I am sure it will still be 2018 when I wake in the morning. The New Year can wait for me to catch up on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.