here it is the last day of this fairly tumultuous year, but then is that ever not the case i wonder? ---the sun came out in full glory today, and i walked and enjoyed all the families with kids at play, and dogs, and strollers and so on.  I was so dark the other day, but thankfully came through that, and honestly this morning I awakened to be thinking about community and all this blip site offers me and all of us, and felt so very grateful.  I just need to say that as this year draws to an end, as I munch on Tom's amazing bread, and it is that!, a bit of scotch to go with it.  When the chips are down I can always come to your photos and your wisdom and your view of a day somewhere in this amazing world of ours.  May we preserve this dear old planet, may autocratic leadership be tempered with good hearted citizenry, may all come to see one another as just another human without color, creed, or belief, cause geez, truly, we are all the same.  There - my testimony to this world I share with all of you.  Thank you.  Warmest wishes to each and all, and me too by golly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.