A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Things are looking up!

Well... I'm still pondering change, and for now, suffice it to say that it makes me really, really happy. Really. I've been smiling almost non-stop for 2 days now... It's a very nice feeling after all thecrap "learning experiences" of the past 6 months. Patience, my friends, is apparently key.

As for the rest: a few snow flurries made me smile today. I need snow. And it's getting colder, so it might be time to start the furnace... I figure that if I'm still cold while under a duvet and 2 blankets, maybe it's time to start the heater.

And we didn't have a vacuum break. Which is really a let down..

With the cold weather starting, I see more and more people just hanging inside this restaurant, having their only meal of the day while warming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.