CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Life is tough

I am incredibly sad to hear of the sudden passing of Paul aka ASG.


I never met Paul in person, however, like most blippers, considered him a friend and I followed his journal for the last four years or so.   We were also friends on FB and he sent me a lovely message when my mum passed away and before that offered help and advice via private messages.  His wit was brilliant, and he often made me laugh with his status updates and jokes.  His love for Poppy shone through constantly.  I do hope the Blip Team can keep his journal safe and somehow offer the journal to Poppy’s grandparents so that they can show her how he told the world how much he loved his little girl.

 Blip and the world has lost a Hero.  Life is tough and very cruel at times.


For me, NYE this year isn’t something I wanted to celebrate, and certainly didn’t want to go anywhere to do so.  We decided a nice quiet night at the Project was they way to go.  Our house is still very cold (its an old house and takes a while to heat!) so we kept the fires on as well as the old man heating and as you can see Mills was certainly enjoying the warmth!

We did open a bottle of champagne and I did a roast dinner.


 

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.