Beaitiful Lake Alexandrina

Well 2018 has begun. I saw the old year out in style. 10 of us gathered at the house I was staying at in Tekapo and we had the most pleasant and fun filled New Years Eve I have experienced in years.
There were visitors from England and they got it all started. We played Christmas Bingo followed by a fun quiz and a silly card game, what hilarity.
Midnight saw us all outside under the stars singing old Lang Syne and then a ritual of being welcomed back into the house for the New Year. We had Irish music on and sang along at times as well.
This morning went with a friend tracking down Grebes, found plenty but no decent pics.
On the way home today stopped off for the Fairlie New Years day parade of vintage farm machinery and cars ( one in extras)  It was a wonderful parade, amazing vehicles beautifully restored.
Boy am I weary tonight. Happy New Year to all my blipping friends may 2018 treat you well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.