New Year Conundrum

There's always a hard choice to make on Jan 1st. To open or not to open.

It seems a shame not to celebrate the start of a fresh new year. But with all it's innocence spread ahead of you for 365 glorious hopeful days it also seems a crime not to start in a more healthy positive way.

This bottle was chilled ready for last night, but we didn't party on into the small hours. We never do so I am not sure why we bothered to chill it. The fireworks woke us up. When did fireworks become a thing?

Don't get me wrong. We drank a stonking bottle of red and ate our weight in cheese with a film and some candles lit.

So there it sits. Chilled champers. He goes back to work tomorrow. I think I'll just wait quietly and see whether he opens it or not.

Sobriety is not my resolution. Blipping is. I intend to start as I mean to go on.

I am back. Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.