Nae dug, nae burds.

I took this during the 4 minute sunny period we had today. It was taken from the couch, where I have taken up almost permanent residence this week.

Even Dimairt deserted me this afternoon - he had a great time in the garden barking at passing neighbours, their dogs and, of course, the postman.

The shot also includes the deserted bird table. I was away at Christmas, and so for about a week they had no food. Then we had stormy winds when the bird feeders went flying into the ditch. Since then, the wee birds have not been back. I bought some posh food at the weekend, and once I have repaired some of the feeders, I'll see if I can tempt the wee sods back again.

As my cold has now moved into my throat, I have taken to gargling with the Bristol Cream.

When it slides down your throat ------- bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.