Under Exposure EP8

Experimenting with Markus Hediger's under exposure challenge.  Extra is of our little Bella.  More here.

We had a nice day, the hubby working on the new deck and me doing some cooking.  The family coming over tonight not only to celebrate the New Year but to celebrate my son and daughter-in-law's 25th wedding anniversary!!  Amazing how time flies!!

Wishing you all happiness, health and peace in 2018!!  Another little something from Ella Wheeler Wilcox to start 2018:
New Year: A Dialogue

MORTAL: 
"The night is cold, the hour is late, the world is bleak and drear; 
Who is it knocking at my door?" 

THE NEW YEAR: 
"I am Good Cheer." 

MORTAL: 
"Your voice is strange; I know you not; in shadows dark I grope. 
What seek you here?" 

THE NEW YEAR: 
"Friend, let me in; my name is Hope." 

MORTAL: 
"And mine is Failure; you but mock the life you seek to bless. Pass on." 

THE NEW YEAR: 
"Nay, open wide the door; I am Success." 

MORTAL: 
"But I am ill and spent with pain; too late has come your wealth. I cannot use it." 

THE NEW YEAR: 
"Listen, friend; I am Good Health." 

MORTAL: 
"Now, wide I fling my door. Come in, and your fair statements prove." 

THE NEW YEAR: 
"But you must open, too, your heart, for I am Love."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.