misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Happy 2018 beginning

Here's Persey, the Twink wishing us all a happy next year. He would like a few more toys since the weather has stuck him in the house.
Awoke this morning to no new snow, just the untouched, frozen stuff on the ground and the temperature at MINUS -15ºF 
With windchill it "feels like" -25ºF
I went to college in Fairbanks Alaska years ago-- before Alaska started to melt. Minus 25º  was the standard morning temperature when heading out to class. I just got up, put on ALL my clothes and carried on.
Never have experienced such cold down here in the middle of NY state!
Hope this is a one-off and not a sign of weather changes to come.
Needless to say I am NOT going out anywhere. My car can stay garaged & tucked  under it's coat of frozen snow until Wednesday when we are supposed to achieve +23º.
I shall in the meanwhile take my big, heavy woolen coat out of the hall closet (it has not been out for 5 years), shake out all the moths, and wear it again.
Warm and cosy in my home with happy cats, WIFI, food, blipping, and phone.
Let's see what else 2018 has to offer.

[In memory of ASG... so sad.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.