Happy 2018

Happy New Year one and all!  Had a rather pleasant New Years Eve at home reading a wonderful book - Three Things about Elsie by Joanna Cannon.... read it!! - before having to suffer the excessive noisy fireworks in the neighbourhood!! Can't they just be quieter?!

A grey start to the new year and we ventured to RHS Hyde Hall for a little stroll - thankfully the rain stayed away while we were there but then we did get soaked on the walk back from the local shops when the heavens opened on us! Lovely to see the swans back on one of the lakes - they'd relegated the geese to the surrounding hills!

  So my afternoon is being spent finishing off the blitz on my wardrobe and drawers that I started yesterday!  I didn't plan on chucking out a load of clothes but was inspired by watching some videos on YouTube and just went for it!  Will this be the year I finally get my clutter free lifestyle?!.... I doubt it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.