*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Black and white thinking be gone!

Spent last night at home, with Christmas lights and candles, had a couple of glasses of wine and didn't want any more so switched to tea and watched La La Land. It's not really my sort of film (but to be fair, I'm not sure what that is anyway!) and didn't expect to like it... but I did. I really liked it, and maybe it's what I needed to see last night. The cinematography and colours are stunning and Ryan Gosling is just too cute. I've since downloaded the soundtrack and some sheet music to learn on the piano. 

Moral: don't think in black and white and keep an open mind.

P.S. I think the ending was spot on, although many seem to disagree.
P.P.S. The "Someone in the Crowd" scene really struck a chord with me and I love that music so much. 
P.P.P.S Happy New Year! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.