Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Back to work after being ill always feels weird - I’d sort of forgotten how to walk at any speed or for any distance, and I had to absent myself a few times to have a good cough.

I survived though, and got home to find Andrew and Emily setting up our first board game of the night. We played a few and ate some carbs and then watched a film until almost exactly midnight.

I say almost exactly because at 11.57, when Graham realised that the film would overrun slightly, he opened iPlayer and loaded up the New Year’s broadcast ready to quickly switch over from the film at midnight... but then paused it and continued to watch the film. We wondered why suddenly loads more fireworks were going off, and eventually celebrated midnight at about 12.03. Ah well.

I did the traditional opening of doors to let the new year in, and we all went to bed fairly soon afterwards.
(Contrary to this photo it was actually super fun and nobody was really on their phones at all for the whole evening, honest!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.