The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Happy New Year

As we enter my 5th decade *gasp* I'm going to give this blip a go again.  Let's see if we can keep it up daily.

New Year celebrations continue on as we are in the 2nd/ 3rd day of a house full of people.  It's nice to  have a house full and it has been a bit of a first for us to totally host New Year and after spending Christmas at home then having my sister and her family fly down and spend New Year here, it's been really nice.  

P&A also joined us which has also been fab.  What was less fab was the impact of some appletini cocktails for the first half of today as I dragged myself through prep of roast beef for 10 people!  

The great thing with having 8 adults in the house was plenty of hands to deliver a successful New Years day lunch.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.