Waiting to Start

This is my beautiful granddaughter Anna, posing for me in one of her dance costumes.  She is a very talented dancer and has wonderful posture and poise.  Anna is also bright with a caring personality and popular with her peers and adults - Head Girl material (if you know what I mean).  She was tolerant of Granny's weird requests as I was after slow shutter movement (one attached as an extra) as well as material to have a go at 'levitation' - maybe to follow another day.

Today I was hampered by my own poor home studio facilities which meant my screen would not extend high enough and my background was not wide enough - also my lighting was not good enough.  I have plans to hire a studio for a few hours where I cannot hide behind any of these excuses!

Anna has her whole life ahead of her and this is the start of whatever  2018 will bring her way - she will make the best of every opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.