Bikechef Blips

By Bikechef

The time has come....

An unknown poet wrote: 
‘I used to have a comfort zone where I knew I couldn’t fail; 
the same four walls of busywork were really more like jail. 
I longed so much to do the things I’d never done before, 
but stayed inside my comfort zone and paced the same old floor. 
I said it didn’t matter that I wasn’t doing much; 
I said I didn’t care for things like dreams and goals and such. 
I claimed to be so busy with the things inside my zone, 
but deep inside I longed for something special of my own. 
I couldn’t let my life go by just watching others win; 
I held my breath and stepped outside and let the change begin. 
I took a step, and with new strength I’d never felt before, 
I kissed my comfort zone goodbye, then closed and locked the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.