Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Moonlight

Well, that’s the big supermoon out there on Jan 1…but unfortunately there were lots of clouds for our early trip  (6:45am? to take the family to the ferry not too happily for some of us.  It seems there was a last minute ferry added at a more reasonable time but we weren’t notified.  We were most grateful for calm dry weather tho and they had time at home to regroup before school/work tomorrow.   And I had time to play a bit with the 3 images I had from today ..1 of the moon and the 2 of the sunrise on the way back…and we have all week to savor the solitude…

We both had a serious nap!   Exhausted! 

And on the last day of 2017 we finally solved the problem of why the laptop would not always connect to wifi in the studio —this has been a huge annoyance since the beginning of the year.  finally got son P to come to the studio and pay attention and we figured out that it was the Anker hub connector  (4 USB ports)I had to buy for this new MacBook pro to plug in the external drive, the card reader and printer etc.   That all works but even having it connected without any extras in the USB ports messes up the wifi.  Just writing this in case anyone else might have this problem.   It works fine in the Apple one I have but it’s only a single.   Grrrrr…. 
SO…happy I can post my picture from the studio now!!!   Not sure I would have thought of that, ever, without him.

I will do a better job of catching up in the next day or so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.