In My World

By JoanneInOz

Dandelion City

For the last week I have had my eye on a patch of dandelions that I have wanted to blip. They missed out on being mowed last weekend and each morning the sunshine yellow patch has caught my eye, way down the back of the garden, in front of the mango tree.

I have very fond memories of dandelions from when my daughter was just a little girl. She went through a phase of picking bunches of dandelion flowers for me, bringing them indoors to be put into a vase, and I remember her immense disappointment when, only an hour or two later, the flower has drooped and withered.

Not an indoor flower, by any stroke of the imagination!

When last I visited my local garden centre I noticed they were selling potted dandelions. I could sell them dandelion plants, I thought! Apparently they are delicious in salads, but for some reason I'm not too keen on the idea of tasting them at all.

I think I'll just continue to admire the sunshine yellow Dandelion City in my back garden (and in the front, and down the sides of the house....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.