Lali's World

By Lali

Hogmanay in Anster

This was Anstruther harbour sometime before midnight on New Year's eve (Hogmanay in Scotland). 

I was working during the day and we were fairly busy. The weather was awful, really windy and rainy. We were surprised we didn't have a power cut, however our computerised tills were playing up all day. I blame the wind! So, not the best day at work. Went home, had a wee nap, as I was feeling tired and then I got changed to meet Scott to celebrate Hogmanay. We had dinner and a few drinks at his. We were planning to go out, but in the end we decided to stay in. So it was a nice and quiet celebration. 

Just before midnight, we decided to go out for a bit of fresh air and to take Cassie for a walk. I think it was around quarter to twelve when I took this picture. Anstruther looked beautiful at night (apart from the pathetic Christmas tree. I hope the Council make a better effort next year!)

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you had a nice celebration and I wish you all the best for the New Year! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.