My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Lilac after rain

This is one of my favourite shrubs in the garden. They are beautiful at spring when fully blooming, they grow without constant caring and scent is so lovely.
Lilacs also makes me thinking of my grandmother, Mummi, who loved lilacs as well as me.

She was born in 1918 at little cottage in countryside. Back then there was more limited selection of flowers that could survival here up north, and Lilacs must be one of most amazing flower, but not so pretentious than roses.

We had about 25 years time to spent together, and she was one of those adults who listened my thoughts for real and her door was always open to us grandchildren. I still miss her, even though she past away almost 15 years ago.
If you look close enough, you will see some webs again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.